Full List Of Past Winners Of Milo Games In Ashanti Region

Full List Of Schools That Have Won Milo Games

Full List Of Past Winners Of Milo Games In Ashanti Region

Since 1989, the Ashanti Regional Milo Games has been a significant grassroots soccer competition put on by Nestle Ghana Limited in collaboration with the Ghana Education Service and approved by the Ghana Football Association to help the nation find new and exciting talent throughout the nation’s Senior High Schools.

Football enthusiasts in the nation have a lot of fun watching the Milo games. The Ashanti Regional Milo Games are one of the most talked-about events in Ghana, second only to the Ghana Premier League.

Ever since the competition first began, it has been held each year with the exception of 2020, when it was postponed owing to the new coronavirus pandemic. The previous winners before then was Kumasi High School.

During this event Senior High Schools gather for qualifies. Those schools that qualify then proceed to battle in the Inter-School Boys Soccer competition. For schools that have advanced from the group stages of the Senior High Schools tournament in the Ashanti Region, the competition is hosted at Baba Yara Sports Stadium. However, in 2022 the Soccer competition was rather hosted at the Obuasi Len Clay Sports Stadium.

This article provides a full list of past winners of Milo Games in Ashanti Region. As of 2022, only 10 schools have won the final trophy. These schools are listed here: Full List Of Schools That Have Won Milo Games.

Out of these 10 schools, Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School is the highest winner with 8 wins followed by Adu Gyamfi Senior High School with 5wins. Adu Gyamfi Senior High School started a winning streak very late. Their first win was in 2010 and have since shown some impressive football competence.

Opoku Ware School and Tepa Senior High School are at the bottom 10 with 1 win each in 1998 and 2007 respectively.

Below is a complete list of winners of Ashanti regional Milo Games.

Full List Of Past Winners Of Milo Games In Ashanti Region

No.Name of SchoolYear won
1Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School1989
2Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School1990
3Wesley College of Education1991
4Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School1992
5Wesley College of Education1993
6Kumasi Anglican Senior High School1994
7T.I Ahmadiyya Senior High School1995
8Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School1996
9Kumasi High School1997
10Opoku Ware School1998
11Kumasi Anglican Senior High School1999
12Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School2000
13Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School2001
14Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School2002
15Prempeh College2003
16Prempeh College2004
17Obuasi Senior High Technical School2005
18Kumasi Anglican Senior High School2006
19Tepa Senior High School2007
20Osei Kyeretwie Senior High School2008
21T.I Ahmadiyya Senior High School2009
22Adu Gyamfi Senior High School2010
23Adu Gyamfi Senior High School2011
24Adu Gyamfi Senior High School2012
25Prempeh College2013
26Adu Gyamfi Senior High School2014
27Obuasi Senior High Technical School2015
28Kumasi Anglican Senior High School2016
29Adu Gyamfi Senior High School2017
30T. I Ahmadiyya Senior High School2018
31Kumasi High School2019
Full List Of Past Winners Of Milo Games In Ashanti Region.


The annual Inter-Schools Soccer Competition has been around for over 31 years with participation from several schools. The above list of schools are the only secondary schools that have won Milo Games in Ashanti Region since 1989.

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Redirecting in 10 seconds