Full List of Big Brother Naija Winners from Season 1 to Date

List of Big Brother Naija Winners from Season 1 to Date

Full List of Big Brother Naija Winners from Season 1 to Date

Big Brother Naija after its inception in 2006 started airing back to back in 2017 to date. Each season we have a Big Brother Naija winner.

With Katung Aduwak winning the first season, the 2017 edition was won by Efe (Michael Ejeba). The full list of Big Brother Naija Winners from Season 1 to Date shows a mix of both males and females with a majority of winners being males.

Check out the list below.

Full List of Big Brother Naija Winners from Season 1 to Date

Aduwak Katung

Aduwak Katung
Aduwak Katung

In 2006, Katung Aduwak was the first to experience what it felt like to win the BBNaija competition. Then Olisa Adibua and Michelle Dede introduced it.

Filmmaker and producer Katung Aduwak is presently engaged in the creation of music videos and TV shows. He is one of the producers of a few of Africa Magic’s television programs and series.

Michael Ejeba

Efe Michael Ejeba
Michael Ejeba (Efe)

Since “Efe” introduced so many Warri slang terms into the home, we all knew him. He was crowned the winner of Big Brother Naija 2 in 2017, which had the theme “See Gobbe.”

Efe has always been a performer and artist, both before and after the BBNaija program. Despite residing in Jos, he rose to fame for representing the streets of Warri. Following the performance, he proceeded to pursue a career in music entertainment. collaborated with prominent musicians such as Iceprince, BOJ, and Olamide.

Miracle Igbokwe

miracle igbokwe
Miracle Igbokwe

He is the Triple Wahala winner of BBNaija Season 3. The Double Wahala theme was used during the edition, which was also hosted in South Africa. It was actually a wahala.

From the very beginning of the show, Miracle had a strong ambition to pursue training to become a licensed commercial pilot.

He resumed his studies to become a professional and commercial pilot as soon as the program was over.

Mercy Eke

Mercy Eke
Mercy Eke

In the year 2019, Mercy Eke became the first woman to win the Big Brother Nigeria reality competition television series. The fourth iteration had the subject “Pepper Dem” and took place in Nigeria.

Mercy is a future artist as well as a model. She admitted that she ended up falling in love with one of the housemates, “Ike,” and choosing to stay with him before she was formally named the Big Brother Naija 4 winner.

She competed against the top 4 roommates Mike, Frodd, Seyi, and Omashola for the championship. Mike and Mercy are the only males left in the running for the N60 million prize following the elimination.



Laycon, who has amassed millions of fans on Instagram and Facebook, was the first participant to remain on the BBNaija program. God’s favor was with him all the time, in fact.

Laycon is not a contentious housemate, but it appears that he has been “entangled” — that is, with his love for Erica. Laycon began to feel something for Erica and expressed an interest in dating her. Regrettably, Erica turned him down, claiming that she is connected to Kiddwaya.

Big Brother Naija Winners from Season 1 to Date – Table

YearThemeHeld inWinner
2006NigeriaAduwak Katung
2017See GobbeSouth AfricaMichael Ejeba
2018Double WahalaSouth AfricaMiracle Igbokwe
2019Pepper DemNigeria (Lagos)Mercy Eke
2020LockdownNigeria (Lagos)Laycon
2021Shine Ya EyeNigeria (Lagos)WhiteMoney
Big Brother Naija Winners from Season 1 to Date

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Redirecting in 10 seconds